GE2020: Final Results

The Singaproe General Elections has finally came to a conclusion and it really warms the cockles of our hearts to see the Worker's Party defying all odds to win 10 out of 93 seats.

The Worker's Party has successfully defended 1 GRC and 1SMC and has taken down another GRC in GE2020. The Worker's Party has now Aljunied GRC, Sengkang GRC and Hougang SMC under its belt.

In the Parliament, Worker's Party will be represented by:

Aljunied GRC - Pritam Singh, Sylvia Lim, Faisal Manap, Gerald Giam, Leon Perera

Sengkang GRC - He Ting Ru, Louis Chua Kheng Wee, Jamus Jerome Lim, Raeesah Begum

Hougang SMC - Dennis Tan Lip Fong

We wish them all the best!

Meanwhile, PM Lee Hsien Loong's bid for a strong mandate has failed as the PAP saw a decline in the total number of valid votes compared to 2015. The PAP has managed to clinched 61.24% of the total valid votes in GE2020 compared to 69.9% in GE2015. The percentage has not taken into account the overseas votes.

We wish all new Members of Parliament all the best!

#GE2020 #PAP #WP

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 by IREsimply81